Goa Legislative Assembly
Goa Legislative
Goa Legislative Assembly


Seventh Legislative Assembly 2017

Private Member Resolution

Session : Third Session 2017 | Sitting : BUSINESS FOR THE DAY -4
S/Shri Pratapsingh Rane, Ravi Naik, Subash Shirodkar, Dayanand Sopte, Antonio Fernandes and Wilfred D'sa, MLAs moved the following:

"This House strongly recommends the Government to hand over the Primary Schools which are to be closed for want of sufficient number of students to private educational Institutions who are willing to run the Schools and are able to get students."

The following Members spoke on the Resolution:

1. Shri Dayanand Sopte, MLA
2. Shri Rajesh Patnekar, MLA

(Dr. Pramod Sawant, Speaker in Chair at 4 42 PM)

3. Shri Nilesh Cabral, MLA
4. Shri Ravi Naik, MLA

SHRI MANOHAR PARRIKAR, Chief Minister replied to the points raised by the Mover.

The Resolution was withdrawn by the leave of the House.

Raised by : Shri. Pratapsingh Rane
Raised on : 21st July 2017


Related Information

Search - Goa Legislative Assembly
You can now search for all bills passed, rulings given by speaker here. Also you can learn the rich history of Goa Legislative Assembly
Parliament - Goa Legislative Assembly
Member of Parliament
Photo Gallery - Goa Legislative Assembly
RTI - Goa Legislative Assembly
Get Adobe Reader

The official website of Goa Vidhansabha has been developed to provide information about the Goa Vidhansabha to the general public. The documents and information displayed in the website are for reference purposes only and do not claim to be a legal document. Though all efforts have been made to ensure the accuracy of the content, the same should not be construed as a statement of law or used for any legal purposes.

The information contained in the website is based on the inputs received from the concerned Sections/branches of the Secretariat. Users are advised to verify/check any information with the relevant published documents before acting on the information provided in the website. Links to other websites that have been included on this website are provided for public convenience only. Goa Legislature Secretariat is not responsible for the contents or reliability of linked websites and does not necessarily endorse the view expressed within them